Research Focus

Internal Reviewers

Currently, Faculty of Health Sciences has 19 certified internal reviewers as a team responsible for reviewing, monitoring, and evaluating research and community service activities within Faculty of Health Sciences UB. The Internal Reviewers team has the prerogative to provide reviews, monitoring, and evaluations of the progress of research and community service within Faculty of Health Sciences UB.

Research Centers and Study Groups

Faculty of Health Sciences UB has established 1 Research Center and 4 Study Groups, as follows:

  1. Degenerative Study Center
  2. Lupus, Autoimmune, Rheumatic, and Allergy (LAURA) Study Group
  3. Cardiovascular Study Group
  4. Endocrine and Metabolic Study Group
  5. Metabolic Syndrome Study Group (MetSyn)